slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4

Welcome to MCTV

Welcome to Middlebury Community Television. To find a video, either scroll back in time at the bottom of the page, or enter a search term (like ID#4 or pipeline) or an individual's name in the search box below.

Error message

  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/mctv/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/mctv/


THURSDAY, March 27, 2014 4:30pm
Ilsley Library Meeting Room

Business Meeting
Call to Order
Approve 2013 Annual Meeting Minutes

Treasurer’s Report
Board Chair’s Report
Election for Two At-Large Positions and Selectboard Rep
Other Business

Community Presentation: How does MCTV meet the Public, Educational, and Government access needs of our community?

Our short presentation will feature the host & producers of Middlebury Five-O and Las Promesas de Dios, both of which reach substantial audiences both on-air and on-line. We'll hear about our important coverage of the Town Offices/Rec. Center process and the Vermont Gas hearings. You'll also get a chance to see the results, and meet some of the student producers, of our collaboration with the Ilsley Public Library and the Mary Hogan School.

Some questions to think about to guide our discussion after the presentation.

1. What kinds of community-based media would be most helpful to you or to the
organization you represent? What public media skills does our community need to
fully participate in the information age?
2. How can MCTV and Ilsley become more engaged in the community as a catalyst
or facilitator for public media and to address public challenges that affect our
3. What should MCTV prioritize over the next year?

March 27, 2014

Len Rowell, Chair At-Large 2011-2014
Bryan Alexander , Vice Chair UD#3 2012-2015
George Bellerose, Secretary At-Large 2013-2016
David Andrews, Treasurer At-Large 2013-2016
Susan Shashok Selectboard, 2011-2014
Jennifer Molineaux ID#4 2012-2015
Deb Felmeth At-Large 2011-2014

Dick Thodal, Executive Director
Kathy Wheatley, Programmer
Kurt Broderson, Technology Coordinator

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer